You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: evaone Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 27/01/09 - 11:03 am Title: Transformers Fanfic

Very nice well researched essay. I would be very intrested in seeing the longer uncut version. I am also excited to see the female fan deomographics. Transformers fans have never been limited to just guys. There are so many other tangents to explore and points to be made in essays like this and I am glad some professor have an open mind. I took a class once conducted by a fairly well known author who condemned fanfiction entirely. But then that's another essay to tackle.

On that note (having not read the original of course)may I reccomend a book to everyone?

Avatars of the Word, From Papyrus to Cyberspace By james J. O'Donnell

Basically its about where the written word started and many of its points are my beef for why fans of all genres and fanfiction writers should not be limited to what todays copyright laws say we can do!

 

Reviewer: Angelwings Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 27/01/04 - 03:13 pm Title: Transformers Fanfic

HOLY SLAG! That was one major essay! How long did it take you to write the full version? It was really really good!

Reviewer: Shokaract Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 31/10/03 - 01:18 am Title: Transformers Fanfic

Wow, now THAT is one well-researched article. I loved the references in it (and the fact that one of my fanfics was mentioned!!! LOL!). Overall, a great job, Charl!

Reviewer: Zylly Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 15/10/03 - 12:32 pm Title: Transformers Fanfic

Wow. Just... wow. Very impressive, very well researched, well expressed, and very insightful.

Reviewer: peppermintwind Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/10/03 - 11:26 am Title: Transformers Fanfic

May I say, DAMN. And I thought I had too much time on my hands. This is an incredible piece of work; I'm amazed you had the patience to find all those references, and it's so coherently put together. Pepper is blown away!

Reviewer: Arashi Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 20/09/03 - 10:53 am Title: Transformers Fanfic

One of the best essays on TFs. Loved the references. Excellent! Also, a huge round of applause to you and your crew for making this the best TF site on the net! :-)

Reviewer: Blacksword Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 13/09/03 - 03:55 pm Title: Transformers Fanfic

Qaulity! A very solid and well reseached essay. A tad heavy on referencing, but that depends ontwaht teh criteria for the original assignment were. I ssupect that you would have had more rom to give a bit more personal style in your 9000 word 1st draft. Top Marks.

Reviewer: TigerStar Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 19/05/03 - 12:53 am Title: Transformers Fanfic

Wow! If this is the chopped up version, I can't wait to read the real version ;) It was a great read, thanks for all the info!

Reviewer: OmnisValidus Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 31/03/03 - 08:46 am Title: Transformers Fanfic

Well written and very interesting.

Reviewer: Sheba Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 24/12/02 - 06:52 pm Title: Transformers Fanfic

excellent.

You must login (register) to review.